Our Sponsors

Give us a call at
207-866-2556

Keith Anderson Community House

19 Bennoch Road
Orono, ME 04473


Rental Instructions

Online Rental

  1. Log in to your MyRec account (or create one)
  2. Click on your “Household Overview”
  3. Go to “Reservations” and click on “Start Facility Request.”
  4. Pick the facility, date and time of your rental and click “Submit”

Parks and Rec Management will review the request and approve or contact for further information.

  1. Submit Payment- Reservation will not be confirmed until minimum 50% deposit for rental is received.
  2. Week of event, come to Orono Town Office- 59 Main St, Orono ME- to pick up facility key.

Make sure to print Invoice showing payment, and completed Rental Agreement contract when picking up keys.

In Person Rental

  1. Come in to the Orono Town Office – 59 Main St, Orono Maine.
  2. Ask for Matt Raymond, from the Parks and Recreation Office.
  3. Fill out the facility rental form and pay reservation deposit (50% minimum of rental fee).
  4. Week of the event, come back to the Town Office to pick up facility key.


Fee Schedule
Dance Hall: $30/hour


Additional Files:


Current Activities
Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start Date:
End Date:
Area:



View Availability Chart
Program Activity Teams Date Time
Birthday Party Saturday December 3, 2016 07:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Theater Sunday December 4, 2016 02:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Theater Monday December 5, 2016 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Tai Chi - Adult Ed Tuesday December 6, 2016 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Step Aerobics- Susie Caswell Tuesday December 6, 2016 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Theater Wednesday December 7, 2016 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Maine Association of Conservation Districts Annual Meeting Thursday December 8, 2016 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Orono Community Martial Arts Orono Youth Martial Arts Thursday December 8, 2016 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Orono Community Martial Arts Orono Youth Martial Arts Thursday December 8, 2016 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
Step Aerobics- Susie Caswell Thursday December 8, 2016 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Maine Association of Conservation Districts Annual Meeting Friday December 9, 2016 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Library Programming Saturday December 10, 2016 10:30 AM - 03:30 PM
Contra Dance- $50 rental fee Saturday December 10, 2016 07:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Velveteen Rabit Sunday December 11, 2016 08:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Velveteen Rabit Monday December 12, 2016 08:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Velveteen Rabit Tuesday December 13, 2016 08:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Step Aerobics- Susie Caswell Tuesday December 13, 2016 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Velveteen Rabit Wednesday December 14, 2016 08:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Velveteen Rabit Thursday December 15, 2016 08:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Step Aerobics- Susie Caswell Thursday December 15, 2016 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Velveteen Rabit Friday December 16, 2016 08:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Velveteen Rabit Saturday December 17, 2016 08:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Velveteen Rabit Sunday December 18, 2016 08:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Theater Monday December 19, 2016 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Tai Chi - Adult Ed Tuesday December 20, 2016 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Step Aerobics- Susie Caswell Tuesday December 20, 2016 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Theater Wednesday December 21, 2016 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Tai Chi - Adult Ed Thursday December 22, 2016 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Step Aerobics- Susie Caswell Thursday December 22, 2016 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Theater Sunday December 25, 2016 02:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Theater Monday December 26, 2016 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Step Aerobics- Susie Caswell Tuesday December 27, 2016 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Theater Wednesday December 28, 2016 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Step Aerobics- Susie Caswell Thursday December 29, 2016 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Theater Sunday January 1, 2017 02:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Theater Monday January 2, 2017 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Step Aerobics- Susie Caswell Tuesday January 3, 2017 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM